Thus far, all the books I've written fit into the same universe. Although some books within a series might stand alone, there is always an overarching plot, so reading a series out of order is not recommended.

Each individual series, however, does stand alone (although some may make vague references to past events). The series themselves can be read in any order, but the list here is chronological, and follows the same chronology as the Aion Timeline.

Wytch Kings

Prelude to the Wytch Wars... In Skanda, the Wytch Kings are bound to obey the corrupt, power-hungry Wytch Council. After centuries of bowing to Council's will, the Wytch Kings are restless. Some have begun to openly defy the Council. In the tiny kingdom of Altan, Wytch King Dane has planted the seeds of rebellion in the hearts and minds of both of his sons. Now, a simple issue of succession may be all it takes to stir the smouldering flames of resentment into a conflict that could engulf all of Skanda.

This series is in progress. Book 6, Ravenfell, will be released around the summer of 2019. The series will wrap with Book 7, Askarra. Each story in the series features adventure and romance for a different couple, but characters from previous books play key roles as the series progresses.

Wytch Kings, Book 1: Burn the Sky
Wytch Kings, Book 2: Blackfrost
Wytch Kings, Book 3: Shadowspire
Wytch Kings, Book 4: Dragonwatch
Wytch Kings, Book 5: Falkrag
Wytch Kings, Book 6: Ravenfell
Wytch Kings, Book 7: Askarra


Kingmakers takes place a few hundred years after Wytch Wars. The kingdoms of Skanda have recovered from the devastation wrought by the Wytch Wars and rebuilt. From the ashes of the old kingdoms of Skanda, the Tovashi Domains have risen, ruled by high lords who are sworn to obey the Binding, an agreement that prohibits the possession or building of the powerful mythe-weapons that nearly destroyed their lands. As the lessons of history fade into the distant past, there are whispers of those who would break the Binding and rumors of some who already have. Tensions rise and the threat of conflict looms. It will take a strong leader to bring the squabbling domains together once more and prevent history from repeating itself. Where will such a leader be found? And who will help him bring peace to these troubled lands?

This series is in progress. Book 3, tentatively titled Mercenary, will be released either late 2019 or early 2020. This series arc I'm exploring currently looks like it will require eight books to complete, but that could change as I work my way through the arc.

Kingmakers, Book 1: Khalshir
Kingmakers, Book 2: Renegade

Guardians of the Pattern

Guardians of the Pattern is a science fiction series in which the line between science and magic blurs. In the galaxy-spanning Federation, psions are still fighting for basic human rights. Some worlds adopt a live-and-let-live policy, but on others, psions are hunted down and murdered because the public fears their psychic talents. When ancient weapons of mass destruction are unearthed on a planet populated by primitive nomads who still believe in magic, psions may be the Federation's only hope for survival.

Can the people of these two very different cultures come together to prevent disaster? Or will the Federation's hunger for power trigger a psionic chain-reaction that has the potential to threaten all of humanity?

This is a completed series, each novel featuring adventure and romance for a different couple. Characters from previous books play key roles as the series progresses.

Guardians of the Pattern, Book 0.5: Facing the Mirror
Guardians of the Pattern, Book 1: Psi Hunter
Guardians of the Pattern, Book 2: Gremlin's Last Run
Guardians of the Pattern, Book 3: Ghost in the Mythe
Guardians of the Pattern, Book 4: Wildfire Psi
Guardians of the Pattern, Book 5: Eye of the Storm
Guardians of the Pattern, Book 6: Closing the Circle

Guardians of the Pattern Bundle, Vol. 1 (Books 1-3)
Guardians of the Pattern Bundle, Vol. 2 (Books 4-6)